fbpx

Testimonials

Mary Atherton

I would like to thank Carol O'Leary who helped me to the minefield of Equity Release. I know it was extremely painful as I had never done anything like this on my own. Carol was very patient and considerate, all my phone calls or emails were answered by return, which was usually reassurance to myself. I found your receptionist to be friendly and informed. I would gladly recommend your company to anyone looking for a Solicitors. Thank you again, Mary Atherton

Isabelle Evans

Highly effective service provided by the conveyancing department within Seatons. Special thanks to Sabrina for her continued support and communication throughout the property purchase process. Sabrina's strong work ethic and dedication made the whole process much easier. I would highly recommend using Seatons, particularly Sabrina for conveyancing services. Many thanks!

Michael Payne

A house purchase can be one of the most stressful things to do but not on this occasion. From the quick response with the initial quote to completion I found the whole process very smooth. Gemma kept me informed at all times and the purchase went through very well. Would not hesitate to recommend both Gemma and Seatons.

Kelly Chester

Moving during lockdown was possibly one of the most stressful things to try and do but I felt like Seatons supported us the whole way through and no matter how big or small our query was they handled it professionally and in a time-efficient manner. Thank you again for your help in getting us into our new home! 🤗

Mariusz Piszczatowski

I used Seatons Solicitors when buying my first BLT Property. I worked with Gemma.She was very helpfull and professional.Always on hand to answer e-mails and phone calls.She did everything on time. I can definitly recommend.Thank you once again.

Danny Hills

I phoned to enquire whether Seatons would advise me concerning the sale of the family home and my mother's care home fees. Adam Cresswell was extremely helpful and forthcoming, giving me reassuring informal advice free of charge. I shall certainly instruct Seatons to advise formally and act on my behalf if this becomes necessary.

matt callis

Very good competent service in dealing with my house move , Gemma was very professional and thorough in all aspects . Would definitely use Seatons again

Michael Cann

I found Seatons through an internet search looking for guidance on Deputyship as the family were being pressurised to apply for this by the local authority. Having contacted Seatons I booked a telephone appointment with Adrian Chambers their specialist in court of protection matters. Adrian phoned me as arranged, he was extremely helpful, giving sound advice and guidance. Further stating if I had any problems to call back, which I needed to do. From my very first contact all staff were very friendly, helpful and understanding. Adrian helped to unravel what appeared to be a challenging issue. What I am very grateful for is the consultation was free of charge. I’m very impressed with the firms efficiency and excellent customer service. Thank you so much. I would not hesitate to recommend Adrian and Seatons for their 5 star service. ,

John Muir

I found Adrian to be very helpful and extremely polite during our conversation. Very professional and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.

Graham & Gemma

As first time buyers we were new to the process of buying a house. Sabrina was very helpful throughout the process as new purchasers. Despite this process taking place throughout COVID lockdown, Sabrina was ontop of all communication with us hearing regularly from her with updates. We could not recommend Seatons enough! Thank you!

Leonie

I used Seatons following a reccomendation. Gemma was fantastic keeping myself updated with the progression of the case. I would recommend Seatons to my friends and family.

Danny Grudgings

I was very confident in dealing with Seatons after meeting with Adrian. I was kept well informed, even throughout the lockdown situation, and everything was handled professionally. Originally a daunting task, Seatons made things extremely easy. Thank you.

Sally King

We used Seatons for the first time following a recommendation and they were fantastic. Gemma worked on our case so thoroughly and her professionalism and easy approach made things so much easier. She was amazing! Thank you so much

Tania Henry

I just want to thank Adam for the great service. He really cared about what i had to say - spent 45 minutes on the phone - and explained the next steps clearly. I’m looking forward to pursuing my matter with him.

Mrs Mitchell

I would like to say that Seatons have helped me greatly over the past 3 years with my mum and dad's estate. They were most considerate at a difficult time. Also helping with the sale of a property. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to family or friends.

Elaine Diack

Everyone I dealt with, whether by phone or in person were so helpful. I have used Seatons for making a will, power of attorney, divorce and estate matters. They are my go to people if I need legal advice of any kind. Their prices are fair and they keep you informed every step of the way but without sending unnecessary letters. I would highly recommend Seatons solicitors.

Micheal Mason

I was happy with everything that you helped me with on my family court. Thank you.

Pauline Puffet

Having recently had our wills prepared by Adrian Chambers we have nothing but good things to say about the help and information given and would not hesitate in recommending Mr Chambers or indeed Seaton's to family and friends.

Peter Farr

First used Seatons back in 2013 and found Adrian very down to earth and pleasant to deal with. He clearly understood our needs. Have just returned again and same pleasant service from him. Would definitely recommend.

Maureen Simpson

Excellent service from James Cassidy very approachable and professional when we did our recent Wills. Thank you. Would definitely recommend you to friends and family.

Mrs Janet Bettles

The level of service was good and the time scale was as we were told. We were listened to and understood the information and advice given.

Peter Kerr

I have just completed on a house purchase that was slightly complicated due to the involvement of a discretionary Trust as a co-owner and the Trust's banking arrangements adding to the complications. Claire (and Natasha's) calm and informed support throughout enabled us to complete on time and to everyone's satisfaction. I would have no hesitation recommending Claire and Seaton's. Many Thanks.

Mrs Josephine Webb

I found Seatons to be professional, very helpful and I would recommend them to anyone who is in need of legal services.

Wills – November 2019

Felt very comfortable and could call for further advice with ease, nothing was a problem. Excellent Service.

Conveyancing – January 2020

Helen was great! She made sure we were up to date all the time and she was very patient with all of our questions.  I have been recommending her to all my acquaintances.

Probate – December 2019

All the staff but particularly Mr Adrian Chambers made the legal situation so easy when I had so much to deal with after my mother’s death.

Conveyancing – December 2019

A very thorough service, all our requests and enquiries were listened to and dealt with swiftly. Plenty of communication with a friendly and warm manner.  Absolutely no complaints – a comprehensive service throughout.

Estate Planning – November 2019

Very informative and helpful – all questions answered honestly.

Conveyancing – October 2019

As a customer who lives out of the area I found it really useful that everything was handled remotely.

Estate Administration – October 2019

All aspects of your services that we have used have been excellent.  Hoping for use on our house sale soon.

Transfer Of Equity – October 2019

I would just like to say a big thank you to all of the Seatons team for a job well done.  Me and my partner are in agreement that Seatons will be our first choice of solicitors for all of our future legal matters.

Matrimonial Client – September 2019

Great service, easy online communication so didn’t need to keep taking time off work to get everything dealt with.  Thank you.

Will – August 2019

Good helpful service and patience over the length of time it took me to resolve family issues.

Divorce – August 2019

I found Sarah and every member of staff I dealt with to be professional and easy to talk to.  Thank you!

Wills – July 2019

First Class service Adrian by you and your staff.

House Purchase – June 2019

Very good communication over email.  Made process very smooth.

Property Sale & Purchase – June 2019

I would like to thank Emma, Jodie and Barbara for all their hard work on our sale and purchase.

Will Client – January 2019

Continue with this level of efficient, courteous service. Superb. Thank you.

House Purchase – January 2019

Emma is an absolute credit to you and would thoroughly recommend her.

Divorce Client – March 2019

Fantastic service from staff that actually care.  I could not recommend Sarah Chan highly enough.

New House Purchase – March 2019

Claire was brilliant and always responded promptly when needed.  I would not hesitate to recommend Seatons.

Probate Matter – March 2019

An excellent service which was friendly, helpful and honest

Mr and Mrs Gould

The journey regarding Equity Release with Seatons Solicitors Carol O Leary (Legal Executives) made us feel most relaxed and comfortable during the process. We felt Carol and the teams work was carried out most professionally and would recommend Seatons to family and friends when need be. Many thanks and kind regards Mr and Mrs Gould.

Ms. Susan Northfield

An unexpected health scare compelled me to make a Will and arrange P.o.A. I was warmly and politely greeted for my first appointment. James explained everything would be dealt with, giving clear guidance on procedure. The will was difficult, due to my indecisiveness, but with incredible patience from James, it and the P.o.A. were completed. I would like to thank James for his prompt return of my calls, for his courtesy and expertise in advice given through a very difficult time. I am so pleased I chose Seatons, the costing no more than I had anticipated, worth every penny. I would have no hesitation in future recommendations.

Terry Smith

Excellent service and great advice. Thankyou.

Joanne Fawdon

I would like to thank the firm of solicitors, Seatons of Kettering, and in particular Nicki Slawson RMN BIA, for the recent service they provided in my appeal for my sons PIP benefit he had lost. He'd had his home "face to face interview" after we'd provided Professional reports clearly outlining his needs by Professionally qualified people in the area of Asperger’s/ Autism. These were completely ignored and I felt alone and afraid that my son who is a vulnerable adult was being ignored and as a result his only income had been drastically cut. I approached Nicki and she immediately understood and completely upheld the reports. We were made to feel supported and listened to. We did not have to stress how we felt or prove anything. Nicki and her team took pressure off us and fought our case. We won! There is a grave injustice being done to vulnerable individuals and discrimination. Nicki and her team along with the wonderful hardworking professionals in the Asperger’s team changed our lives. Thank you.

J. Hayward

I've had the absolute pleasure of dealing recently with Nicki Slawson and Lauren Kennedy whom I found via google in my outright desperation to gain assistance with a severely neglected CHC case, featuring a catalogue of errors in my uncle’s care ranging from his GP, to CMHT (mental Health), and CHC – Continuing Healthcare with both care structuring and assessment processes.

My uncle has Lewy Bodies Dementia and suffers greatly with the mental health symptoms, resulting in challenging behaviour and psychotic episodes. We had achieved 100% CHC funding but were being blindly misguided by a most disorganised CHC team in my uncle’s area. We were broadly being funded without any assistance in sourcing care, and without all the necessary Care Plans and PSB information officially required in place; we were basically being manipulated by the system.

Without necessary in depth knowledge of the system to challenge unprofessional decisions being made in our case and subsequently my uncle’s care, and what can only be described as neglect of duty from the CHC, I found myself in desperate need of some sound and informed legal advice.

After trawling the internet and not knowing who to trust (there are some dubious firms claiming to assist with CHC – don’t’ be fooled – one recommended company said they’d require £1000 plus VAT up front for a CHC nurse consultation before deciding if they could help us at all!) I dealt firstly with Lauren, who was sympathetic, knowledgeable and assistive; she reviewed my evidence, explained that she could help despite not being in our area, and then referred me to Nicki who is a qualified CHC Nurse Assessor and psychiatric nurse with a wealth of invaluable knowledge and insight into the system who looked at our case and evidence both carefully and empathically before advising us on direction and how they might assist.

Nicki has been a HUGE support, I finally felt like I was talking to someone who not only knew the system but was not attempting to financially abuse our vulnerability in needing the support. She has an abundance of knowledge and has been a personal, empathic support in a very difficult time for my family. She has walked me through the process and my uncle’s rights, indicated where the CCG have not followed protocol, illustrated what should be in place, and explained how to structure my arguments.

All this and we have yet to officially engage the services of Seatons – This we will be definitely doing for the next review/ DST and any difficult complaints procedures. I now feel armed with the information to defend our position in this very difficult process, and that I have appropriate, professional legal support I can call on when I need it in the near future as our case progresses. A massive thank you to Nicki and to Lauren, you gave me direction through the minefield that is CHC. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Nazari

I find Seatons a very friendly firm and above all Mrs Brown whom we were involved with was very friendly and nice to talk to.

Mr & Mrs Cole

Very friendly and easy to understand, always made you feel important and not just a number.

Mr & Mrs Smither

A very patient and helpful advisor. Easy to make contact as we pass your premises when in town.

Leave Your Own Feedback

Why Use Seatons?

  • Practical sensible help and information
  • Fixed, competitive and affordable prices
  • We care about you and fight for you
  • Regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority
  • We can help resolve your issue quickly & easily

Latest COVID-19 Information

WE ARE STILL OPEN FOR BUSINESS HOWEVER, OUR FRONT DOORS WILL BE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC DURING THIS 2nd LOCKDOWN PERIOD from 5th November until further notice. For us all to be as safe as possible, our preference will be to interact with clients by telephone, email and/or zoom meetings ONLY. We would ask that if you have to drop any papers off at our offices, you use our Post Box unless you need anything copying, in those cases please knock the door and one of our receptionists will deal with you at the front door but only if you are wearing protective face coverings. If you require further assistance then a member from the relevant department will telephone you thereafter to discuss. We hope you understand that this is to safeguard you, our staff and to limit as much contact as possible. We may take a little longer to respond to enquiries and deal with matters. Please bear with us. FOR MORE INFORMATION CLICK THE BUTTON BELOW.