fbpx

Testimonials

Micheal Mason

I was happy with everything that you helped me with on my family court. Thank you.

Pauline Puffet

Having recently had our wills prepared by Adrian Chambers we have nothing but good things to say about the help and information given and would not hesitate in recommending Mr Chambers or indeed Seaton's to family and friends.

Peter Farr

First used Seatons back in 2013 and found Adrian very down to earth and pleasant to deal with. He clearly understood our needs. Have just returned again and same pleasant service from him. Would definitely recommend.

Maureen Simpson

Excellent service from James Cassidy very approachable and professional when we did our recent Wills. Thank you. Would definitely recommend you to friends and family.

Mrs Janet Bettles

The level of service was good and the time scale was as we were told. We were listened to and understood the information and advice given.

Peter Kerr

I have just completed on a house purchase that was slightly complicated due to the involvement of a discretionary Trust as a co-owner and the Trust's banking arrangements adding to the complications. Claire (and Natasha's) calm and informed support throughout enabled us to complete on time and to everyone's satisfaction. I would have no hesitation recommending Claire and Seaton's. Many Thanks.

Mrs Josephine Webb

I found Seatons to be professional, very helpful and I would recommend them to anyone who is in need of legal services.

Wills – November 2019

Felt very comfortable and could call for further advice with ease, nothing was a problem. Excellent Service.

Conveyancing – January 2020

Helen was great! She made sure we were up to date all the time and she was very patient with all of our questions.  I have been recommending her to all my acquaintances.

Probate – December 2019

All the staff but particularly Mr Adrian Chambers made the legal situation so easy when I had so much to deal with after my mother’s death.

Conveyancing – December 2019

A very thorough service, all our requests and enquiries were listened to and dealt with swiftly. Plenty of communication with a friendly and warm manner.  Absolutely no complaints – a comprehensive service throughout.

Estate Planning – November 2019

Very informative and helpful – all questions answered honestly.

Conveyancing – October 2019

As a customer who lives out of the area I found it really useful that everything was handled remotely.

Estate Administration – October 2019

All aspects of your services that we have used have been excellent.  Hoping for use on our house sale soon.

Transfer Of Equity – October 2019

I would just like to say a big thank you to all of the Seatons team for a job well done.  Me and my partner are in agreement that Seatons will be our first choice of solicitors for all of our future legal matters.

Matrimonial Client – September 2019

Great service, easy online communication so didn’t need to keep taking time off work to get everything dealt with.  Thank you.

Will – August 2019

Good helpful service and patience over the length of time it took me to resolve family issues.

Divorce – August 2019

I found Sarah and every member of staff I dealt with to be professional and easy to talk to.  Thank you!

Wills – July 2019

First Class service Adrian by you and your staff.

House Purchase – June 2019

Very good communication over email.  Made process very smooth.

Property Sale & Purchase – June 2019

I would like to thank Emma, Jodie and Barbara for all their hard work on our sale and purchase.

Will Client – January 2019

Continue with this level of efficient, courteous service. Superb. Thank you.

House Purchase – January 2019

Emma is an absolute credit to you and would thoroughly recommend her.

Divorce Client – March 2019

Fantastic service from staff that actually care.  I could not recommend Sarah Chan highly enough.

New House Purchase – March 2019

Claire was brilliant and always responded promptly when needed.  I would not hesitate to recommend Seatons.

Probate Matter – March 2019

An excellent service which was friendly, helpful and honest

Mr and Mrs Gould

The journey regarding Equity Release with Seatons Solicitors Carol O Leary (Legal Executives) made us feel most relaxed and comfortable during the process. We felt Carol and the teams work was carried out most professionally and would recommend Seatons to family and friends when need be. Many thanks and kind regards Mr and Mrs Gould.

Ms. Susan Northfield

An unexpected health scare compelled me to make a Will and arrange P.o.A. I was warmly and politely greeted for my first appointment. James explained everything would be dealt with, giving clear guidance on procedure. The will was difficult, due to my indecisiveness, but with incredible patience from James, it and the P.o.A. were completed. I would like to thank James for his prompt return of my calls, for his courtesy and expertise in advice given through a very difficult time. I am so pleased I chose Seatons, the costing no more than I had anticipated, worth every penny. I would have no hesitation in future recommendations.

Terry Smith

Excellent service and great advice. Thankyou.

Joanne Fawdon

I would like to thank the firm of solicitors, Seatons of Kettering, and in particular Nicki Slawson RMN BIA, for the recent service they provided in my appeal for my sons PIP benefit he had lost. He'd had his home "face to face interview" after we'd provided Professional reports clearly outlining his needs by Professionally qualified people in the area of Asperger’s/ Autism. These were completely ignored and I felt alone and afraid that my son who is a vulnerable adult was being ignored and as a result his only income had been drastically cut. I approached Nicki and she immediately understood and completely upheld the reports. We were made to feel supported and listened to. We did not have to stress how we felt or prove anything. Nicki and her team took pressure off us and fought our case. We won! There is a grave injustice being done to vulnerable individuals and discrimination. Nicki and her team along with the wonderful hardworking professionals in the Asperger’s team changed our lives. Thank you.

J. Hayward

I've had the absolute pleasure of dealing recently with Nicki Slawson and Lauren Kennedy whom I found via google in my outright desperation to gain assistance with a severely neglected CHC case, featuring a catalogue of errors in my uncle’s care ranging from his GP, to CMHT (mental Health), and CHC – Continuing Healthcare with both care structuring and assessment processes.

My uncle has Lewy Bodies Dementia and suffers greatly with the mental health symptoms, resulting in challenging behaviour and psychotic episodes. We had achieved 100% CHC funding but were being blindly misguided by a most disorganised CHC team in my uncle’s area. We were broadly being funded without any assistance in sourcing care, and without all the necessary Care Plans and PSB information officially required in place; we were basically being manipulated by the system.

Without necessary in depth knowledge of the system to challenge unprofessional decisions being made in our case and subsequently my uncle’s care, and what can only be described as neglect of duty from the CHC, I found myself in desperate need of some sound and informed legal advice.

After trawling the internet and not knowing who to trust (there are some dubious firms claiming to assist with CHC – don’t’ be fooled – one recommended company said they’d require £1000 plus VAT up front for a CHC nurse consultation before deciding if they could help us at all!) I dealt firstly with Lauren, who was sympathetic, knowledgeable and assistive; she reviewed my evidence, explained that she could help despite not being in our area, and then referred me to Nicki who is a qualified CHC Nurse Assessor and psychiatric nurse with a wealth of invaluable knowledge and insight into the system who looked at our case and evidence both carefully and empathically before advising us on direction and how they might assist.

Nicki has been a HUGE support, I finally felt like I was talking to someone who not only knew the system but was not attempting to financially abuse our vulnerability in needing the support. She has an abundance of knowledge and has been a personal, empathic support in a very difficult time for my family. She has walked me through the process and my uncle’s rights, indicated where the CCG have not followed protocol, illustrated what should be in place, and explained how to structure my arguments.

All this and we have yet to officially engage the services of Seatons – This we will be definitely doing for the next review/ DST and any difficult complaints procedures. I now feel armed with the information to defend our position in this very difficult process, and that I have appropriate, professional legal support I can call on when I need it in the near future as our case progresses. A massive thank you to Nicki and to Lauren, you gave me direction through the minefield that is CHC. Thank you.

Mr & Mrs Nazari

I find Seatons a very friendly firm and above all Mrs Brown whom we were involved with was very friendly and nice to talk to.

Mr & Mrs Cole

Very friendly and easy to understand, always made you feel important and not just a number.

Mr & Mrs Smither

A very patient and helpful advisor. Easy to make contact as we pass your premises when in town.

Mr M. Wardell

Service was exceptional, first class communication.

M. Wilson

Mr. Pridmore helped me to understand the legal jargon which can be quite intimidating to a lay person.

S. Pettitt

Explained everything clearly and quick and easy process.

D. Dixon

I was very happy with the work you did for me. Just keep up the good work you do.

J & T O’Driscoll

Have used same solicitors Seatons for some years now and will continue to do so if we need to.

Mr Anderson

Friendly, competent, good value, easy to contact.

P. Akroyd

Don’t change anything, Adrian, Shona and your Team have been brilliant, answering all my queries with patience and friendliness.

P. Cummins

We have been with Seatons since 1989, we have always used them because they are reliable.

J. Cummins

I have complete confidence in this company.  Barbara cut out the jargon and left me feeling part of the case always.  Thank you

A. Stephens

We really liked the friendliness and helpfulness. We liked the fact that we could always talk to someone and they listened to what we had to say.

K. Smith

The efficiency of our Solicitor and friendliness she showed us was wonderful. We would always use Seatons. Every step of the process was made very clear and in a language that was easy to understand.

G. Cameron

I would just like to thank your firm and Gemma Mckimmie personally for the fast and professional service in the recent purchase of my property, from you receiving details of property to completion in less than 10 days with absolutely no hiccups. An absolutely first class service and everyone I spoke to to was very pleasant and helpful . I will be recommending your firm at every opportunity. Thanks once again.

G. Bruce

I used Seatons Solicitors for a house sale. They dealt with this transaction with great efficiency although the house sale took 9 months to sell. I would recommend Seatons as they were quick to respond to questions and there forms made it easy to gather the required information.

T. Barber

The overall prompt, helpful and friendliness of the staff I had contact with was very much appreciated and I would have no hesitation in recommending Seatons Solicitors.

P. Cummings

We have been with Seatons since 1989 and we have always used them because they are reliable.

J. Donnelly

An exemplary professional service and cannot see any areas for improvement.

Leave Your Own Feedback

Why Use Seatons?

  • Practical sensible help and information
  • Fixed, competitive and affordable prices
  • We care about you and fight for you
  • Regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority
  • We can help resolve your issue quickly & easily

COVID-19 Information

We would like to reassure our client’s that it is business as usual and as a firm we intend on supporting our clients through this difficult time. Our priority is to be able to progress client matters whilst protecting both staff and clients. As a precautionary measure to limit the risk to everyone our preferred communication is by telephone and/or email and/or post. Given the government announcement we may take a little longer to respond to enquiries and deal with matters. Please bear with us in these unprecedented times.